March 11 2016 0Comment

Announcing Excellence Awards Nominees…

Our President’s Dinner & Excellence Awards will take place on Tuesday, April 26, 2016.  The Chamber’s annual Excellence Awards celebrate excellence in our business community of West Vancouver and Bowen Island. We are pleased to announce the nominees:

Citizen of the Year
Harry Greenwood
Jess Ketchum
David Patrick

Business Person of the Year
Rick Amantea – Park Royal Shopping Centre
Peter King – Bowen Bus Charters Ltd.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year
Pavan Avinashi – Hollyburn Eye Clinic
Kyla Beyer – Limelight Floral Design Inc
Andrea Clark – Nectar Yoga B&B
Sebastian Cortez – Sebastian & Co.

Best New Business of the Year
Fisherman’s Market – Katie Budd
Flour Bakery – Boris Schaffer
Friendly Cedar Fencing – Joe and Andrea Sielias
Jones & Co. Custom Framing – David Jones
Simons – Joanne Perreault

Best Small Business of the Year (1 to 10 employees)
Alexander Homes – Susie and Robert Alexander
Caliente Fashions Inc – Jane Edgar
Cindy’s Café – Mila Polevaya
Positively Fit – Mary Letson
Seneca Homes – Jonathan Vendargen

Best Medium Business of the Year (11 to 30 employees)
Bowen Building Centre – Lena Simms
Gleneagles Clubhouse – Rachael Des Lauriers
Hugos – Bonnie Sauder
Move It. YVR – Todd Mosher

Best Big Business of the Year (31+ employees)
British Pacific Properties – Geoff Croll
Orchard Recovery Centre – Joe Lawther
West Van Yacht Club – Martin Wale

Finalists will be announced on March 16th. 

Event will take place at the Hollyburn Country Club.  Ticket sales start next week.



Write a Reply or Comment